Carsharing operations manual
Related Manuals
- Booking approval
- Carsharing recurring bookings
- Carsharing roles
- Carsharing vehicle set up
- Carsharing app manual
- Carsharing notifications
- Carsharing lock or unlock the vehicle
- Carsharing immobilizer set up
- Carsharing introduction manual
- Carsharing organization set up
Carsharing operations
Carsharing users can edit, cancel, end or extend the bookings depending on the booking statuses. You can operate all these functions from the Booking module web console or the Carsharing APP.
Edit booking
"Future notified booking or Not picked up" bookings can also be edited from the Booking web console.
Follow the steps below to edit a booking:
- Select a booking from the Booking List Area.
- Click the "Edit" button at the bottom.
- A new Edit booking window will be displayed.
- You can edit the destination of the booking in the edit window.
- You can Pick a Vehicle.
- You can Pick a driver.
- You can add passengers to the booking.
- While editing the booking, it is also advised to make the vehicle sharable.
- Click to toggle, YES, to make the Vehicle sharable.
- Click Confirm to apply the changes to the booking
Cancel booking
"Future notified Booking or Not picked up" bookings can also be cancelled from the Booking Web console. Users can onlv cancel bookings if the user settings allow them to.
Follow the steps below to cancel a booking:
- Select a booking from the Booking List Area. 2. Click the "Cancel" button at the bottom. 3. A pop-up window will appear verifying the action.
- Click "Yes" to cancel the booking; alternatively click, No.
- The driver will receive a cancellation notification (via e-mail or SMS). 6. The system will change the status of the booking to "cancelled" on the Booking List area.
End a booking
"Ongoing bookings" can also be ended from the Booking web console.
Follow the steps below to end a booking:
- Select a booking from the Booking List Area.
- Click the "End" button at the bottom.
- The system will display a new warning pop-up on the screen.
- Click "Yes" in the warning pop-up to End the booking. Alternatively, click "No".
- The driver will receive the notification of the booking End
Extend a booking
"Ongoing bookings" can also be extended or made shorter from the Booking web console.
Follow the steps below to extend a booking:
- Select a booking from the Booking List Area.
- Click "Extend" at the bottom.
- A new Extend pop-up window will be displayed.
- Enter until, date and time in the extend window.
- Click the Extend button in the extend booking window.
- The driver will receive the notification of the booking extension
Booking and vehicle statuses
Possible statuses of the booking:
- Booked - booking has been created, notification not sent.
- Notified - booking has been created, notification sent.
- Completed - booking has been created (and has not been cancelled), the end time has passed.
- Ongoing
- Cancelled - booking has been cancelled, cancellation notification sent.
- Offline - the vehicle was in the list of bookable vehicles when booking was created, but is currently absent.
Possible statuses of the vehicle:
- Not picked up
- Picked up early
- Picked up
- Returned
- Returned late