Carsharing roles manual
Related Manuals
- Carsharing opsætning af organisation
- Carsharing opsætning af startspærre
- Carsharing Sådan arbejder du med
- Carsharing Mobil-app
- Carsharing: Lås og lås køretøjet op
- Carsharing roller
- Carsharing reservationshandlinger
- Carsharing opsætning af køretøjer
- Carsharing: Aktiver notifikationer om reservationer
Carsharing Roles
Carsharing customers can create custom Roles from the web console. Users in an organization can have multiple roles. Roles work with the OR logic, which means a user with more rights and permissions can perform more actions. There is a unique built-in role, Administrator. An Admin has all rights and more than covered within the roles section.
Access to roles
The Role tab has two main parts:
- Role's list and
- Permissions Area
Role list has already created roles for an organization. The Permission section has all the listed permissions required by any role in an organization.
The permissions section is divided into three types:
- Module permissions
- Settings permissions and
- Report permissions
To Access the Roles for your organization, please follow the steps below:
- Log into FC Plus.
- Select 'Settings' from the top right.
- Select the 'Roles' tab.
- Review the existing Roles on the left-hand side.
Create new roles
Follow the steps below to create new roles in the organization.
- Select the 'Roles' tab.
- Click the ' + Add new' button on top of the roles list.
- Enter a Role name.
- Copy permissions, as necessary. It will take user rights from some current role. You can choose the same from the drop-down menu.
- Suppose the rule is for all new users: Tick, the default role for new user's option.
- Check the box in front of Assignable by non-admin users to allow configuring of roles by non-admin users.
- Click the Save Button.
Roles description
Users can set their Carsharing roles as desired. To select all the roles, please click on the checkbox in front of the booking. Alternatively, the user can select the desired roles by checking the box in front of each role.
Please review the explanation of each role used in Carsharing below:
- Can manage other person's bookings: This is the right suitable for admins in the organization. Users with this right can modify booking created by others in an organization.
- Can pick vehicles for Booking: In general, the booking module determines the most optimized vehicle for the users, depending upon the organization settings. A user with this right can pick the vehicle while creating the bookings if necessary.
- Can see usage tab: A user with this right can view the "Usage tab" in the booking web console if enabled for the organization.
- Can override booking for specific vehicle: A user with this right can override the existing booking for future notified bookings. For example, if you have a booking in the system, which is 10:00 to 12:00 for one car, you can create a Booking using the exact vehicle for 10:00 to 13:00.
- Can use usage charts: A user with this right can view the "usage charts" in the usage analvsis tab in the booking web console if enabled for the organization.
- Can view location analysis: A user with this right will view the "location analysis" in the Usage analysis tab in the booking web console if enabled for the organization.
- Use Calendar view: A user with this right can work with the "Calendar view" tab in the booking web console if enabled for the organization.
- Can manage booking trips: A user of this right can work with the "Manage Trips" tab in the booking web console and can connect trips with the bookings for the vehicles visible to him.
- Can override lock/unlock for mobile booking: A user with this right can lock and unlock the vehicle from the carsharing App. It only works if the vehicle is bookable and the vehicle is configured with remote locking and unlocking.
- Can have overlapping bookings: A user with this right can create overlapping bookings for all vehicles. This right will enable a user to make two or more bookings during the same period.
- Can pick a vehicle from the map: A user with this right can pick up vehicles from the map area for their bookings.
- Can see booked vehicle on the map: A user with this right can view reserved vehicles on the map area in the various modules of FC Plus.
- Can select homearea groups: A user with this right can work with the Home area groups in the calendar Tab.
- Can edit information page: A user with this right can edit the information page and upload files and documents in the tab if the information page is enabled for an organization.
- Can create recurring bookings: A user with this right can make recurring bookings if the recurring booking is enabled for an organization.