Carsharing organisation setup manual
Related Manuals
- Carsharing opsætning af organisation
- Carsharing opsætning af startspærre
- Carsharing Sådan arbejder du med
- Carsharing Mobil-app
- Carsharing: Lås og lås køretøjet op
- Carsharing roller
- Carsharing reservationshandlinger
- Carsharing opsætning af køretøjer
- Carsharing: Aktiver notifikationer om reservationer
Carsharing organization setup
To successfully set up Carsharing and Booking, fleet admins are required to complete some organization settings. These settings will determine how the system searches and presents available vehicles and other automated operations on the bookings. These are considered the default fleet settings for Carsharing.
Login to the organization settings
To access these settings, follow the below steps:
- Log into FC Plus.
- Select the 'Settings' module on the top right.
- Click the 'Organization Settings' tab and go to the 'Booking' section.
Vehicle search priority
The first setting under the organization settings is the vehicle search priority, allowing you to select how the vehicles are searched and displayed for a booking.
Vehicle Search Priority can be:
- Random
- Odometer
- Best Fit
- Mixed
- Even usage
- CO2
Random: Allowing the admin to choose any vehicle in the fleet. If there is more than one vehicle available during the search, the System picks one randomly.
Odometer: The System picks the vehicle with the lowest odometer value when a user creates a booking (not the time of the actual booking itself).
Best Fit: This search parameter will allow admins to select a vehicle with minimum time gaps between its bookings.
Mixed: This search parameter will allow admins to pick a vehicle by combining the "Best fit" and "Odometer" search priorities.
Even Usage: This parameter allows even usage of vehicles, ensuring that the vehicle picked always has an even number of bookings.
CO2: If multiple cars meet the search criteria, the car with the lowest CO2 value in the car settings will be offered.
Organization settings
Let's review some other settings under the Booking section of the organization settings:
Maximum Booking Period: You can configure how many consecutive days (number of days) you can book a vehicle at a time.
Kilometre Cost: Is the default cost/km for each vehicle. Hour Cost: Is the default cost/hour for each vehicle.
Send Fault Reports to: It displavs the person that receives notification e-mails when a driver reports an issue. You can add up to 10x e-mail addresses that can receive fault reports. Ask cancellation reason when booking is cancelled: If ticked, each time a booking is cancelled, the user will be asked for a cancellation reason.
Automatic Extension of booking: If ticked, it will extend the booking if needed based on your location and endpoint.
Other organization settings
Let's continue to review some other settings under the Booking section of the organization settings:
Near By: It uses the KM range entered for a destination to show available ride-sharing options instead of all available vehicles.
Form: If the admin has set up forms, they can choose to include those forms on booking. When selecting the drop-down, it will show the available forms.
Sharing: Admins can set their sharing preferences under the organization settings.
There are several options vou can choose from:
- Disabled: If left disabled, users will not be offered to share a ride.
- Optional: Sharing is optional for the organization.
- Compulsory: Sharing is mandatory for the organization.
- Optional opt-out: When the booking is created, optional opt-out is selected by default. It helps an organization to have sharable vehicles to opt out from sharing a ride optionally.
- Optional opt-in: Admins can select Optional opt-in to make bookings not sharable. And only optionally sharing a ride
Send Reminder Time: It allows an admin to set a reminder time of how far in advance the driver will be reminded of a booking. It is a unit of time in minutes and hours.
Secondary e-mail: A notification e-mail for the admin. The System will automatically send an additional e-mail to the secondary e-mail address. Cancel not picked up bookings: The System will automatically cancel all bookings where vehicles were not picked up after the specified time has passed.
Admins Can View: It determines which bookings a driver can see in an organization. It is not for admins. There are three possibilities users can view carsharing in the app and web console:
- Bookings of the vehicles available for their own department
- Bookings of the entire organization
- Only their own booking
Allow adding passengers: Based on the number of seats in a vehicle, you can add passengers to the bookings, i.e., Ridesharing.
Allow using Information page: It enables the information page as a landing page in the carsharing web console.
Allow creating recurring bookings: It enables the possibility of creating recurring bookings for an organization.
Allow using the Home Area Groups: While creating the booking and working with the calendar tab in the web console, Search Home Area groups should appear by checking this box.
Booking sharing tolerance (minutes): It allows users to book a trip to a location near an existing booking made by someone else. If the start times of the bookings are within 15 minutes of each other, the system will offer the option to share the booking.
Booking starting tolerance (minutes): How many minutes before the actual booking can a driver access the vehicle, i.e. My booking is at noon, and if the tolerance is set to 15 minutes, I can unlock the car 15 min ahead.
Disable automatic locking of doors: It allows to decouple booking end and lock doors commands. If it is enabled, manually completing a booking WILL NOT send a vehicle lock command.
The forced booking end threshold: It specifies the time limit after which an ongoing booking is automatically marked as "Completed." For instance, if set to 5 hours, the booking status will change to "Completed" once 5 hours have passed since the booking's end time.
The forced booking end threshold when vehicle in home area: This parameter defines when an ongoing booking is marked as "Completed" if the vehicle returns to its home location. For example, if set to 15 minutes, the booking status will be updated to "Completed" once 15 minutes have passed since the booking's end time, and the last trip of the booking has ended at the home location.