Carsharing app manual
Related Manuals
- Carsharing opsætning af organisation
- Carsharing opsætning af startspærre
- Carsharing Sådan arbejder du med
- Carsharing Mobil-app
- Carsharing: Lås og lås køretøjet op
- Carsharing roller
- Carsharing reservationshandlinger
- Carsharing opsætning af køretøjer
- Carsharing: Aktiver notifikationer om reservationer
Carsharing mobile app
The Carsharing App allows creating new reservations for vehicles available to Users. It allows organizations to use vehicles rationally by reducing their amount and optimizing vehicle usage and rest time.
Login to the Carsharing app
To access the Carsharing App, please follow the steps below:
- Enter the username and click the Continue button at the bottom.
- Enter the password and click the Login with password button at the bottom.
- Alternatively, click on the "Forgot password" option.
- The App will display a new screen to enter vour registered email address
Create the booking
You can create a new booking from the Carsharing App. To create a booking from the Carsharing App, follow the steps below:
- Select Date and time of the booking from the Home Screen in the App.
- Click, the "Next" button at the bottom.
- Choose a Pickup location from the List.
- Click the "Next" button at the bottom.
Now, choose a vehicle from the List. You can choose specific vehicles if you have permission to do that.
- Click the "Next" button at the bottom.
- Alternatively, click the "Skip" button on the bottom to not choose a vehicle from the List
Next, Select the special requirements as necessary.
The vehicle group logic allows to assign multiple properties to a vehicle, so the User can search for a vehicle that suits their current needs or preferences.
This screen is not displayed if all available vehicles have the same properties, or no vehicle groups are created for the bookable vehicles.
After selecting the special requirements, Click the "Next" button at the bottom.
Next, Select the Destination, as necessary.
1. Click the "Next" button at the bottom.
Specify the passengers if anyone is joining the booking from the "Search for passengers" option. The User can specify passengers by searching for passengers. Each passenger will get an email and an in-app notification regarding the new booking. This screen is only viewed if "allow passengers" is enabled for the organization under settings.
- Choose a passenger from the list.
- Click the "Next" button at the bottom.
A new screen will be displayed, searching for the most appropriate vehicle.
A pre-confirm screen will be displayed suggesting a vehicle, if not picked before, and creates a preliminary booking so no one else can book the vehicle for the next 15 minutes.
1. Click the next button at the bottom.
A confirmation screen will be displaved as shown in the picture, and a booking is created. A notification will be sent out to the User.
Share the booking
Users can make bookings sharable while creating a new booking.
Please follow the steps below to make a booking sharable:
- Click "Yes" in the "Do you wish to share" window, to share a vehicle with other co-workers.
- If a vehicle is sharable, it is offered as an alternative to another booking admin to pick if the timeframe and destination are close.
- It is necessary to Add a sharing Note for shared bookings.
- Alternatively, you can click "No" to make the booking unsharable.
- Click the "Next" button at the bottom.
- This screen is only shown if "sharing" is enabled for the organization.
Add booking
You can view all future bookings on the "My Bookings" page, this is the default landing page of the App. New bookings can also be added by clicking on the "+" sign at the bottom. The "+" sign only appears when there are already planned bookings. The rest of the booking process remains the same.
Cancel and edit the booking
Bookings can be cancelled or edited from the Carsharing App.
Follow the below steps to Cancel a booking:
- Click on the scheduled booking on the default screen of the App.
- The information page of the booking will appear.
- Click on the "Cancel" button at the bottom of the screen.
- Another screen will be displayed asking for the reason of the cancellation.
- Enter the reason.
- Click on the "Cancel Booking" button at the bottom.
Follow the steps below to Edit a booking:
- Click on the scheduled booking on the default screen of the App.
- The information page of the booking will appear.
- Click on the "Edit" button at the bottom of the screen.
- The App will display a new screen to edit the time, date etc. of the booking.
- Make the necessary changes and click the "Next" button.
- Confirm the changes.
- Alternatively, click the "Skip" button.
Ongoing bookings
The Admin can perform many functions on ongoing bookings in the Carsharing App.
These Functions are:
- End Ride Button: Users can click on this button to end an ongoing ride.
- Extend Button: Users can click on this button to extend an ongoing ride.
- Submit Fault Button: Users can click on this button to submit a fault report.
- Lock and Unlock button (only if set up): Users can click on this button to lock or unlock their vehicles.