Autolog trips screen
Related Manuals
- Autolog settings
- Autolog destinations
- Autolog reports
- Autolog notification emails
- Autolog trip approval
- Autolog trips
- Autolog departments
- Autolog users
- Autolog overview
- Autolog create a manual trip
Trips
The trip lists in the mileage log can be used to create an instant overview of your driving and help you structure your trips.
The system consists of three lists, New, Done and All:
New: This list shows all ’new’ trips, meaning trips that have not yet been marked as done. Done: This list consists of all trips that have been marked as done and are ready for reporting. All: This list shows all trips.
Procedure
When you start driving, each trip will appear in the New list as a route from A to B, based on where you started your car and turned it off respectively. From this list you can now manage each of your trips, make changes and add information. To gain an overview of the trips you want to manage, use the filter on the top of the screen to change time period. Below is the typical procedure for doing your mileage log in the system.
-
First go through the New list and make sure to:
-
Classify your trips either as private or business
- Add purpose to each business trip
- When finished, mark the trips as done.
- From here you can download a reimbursement report based on your approved trips for documenting your mileage.
This procedure will be explained in more detail below.
Classify trips
When you have started driving your first trips, the mileage log will look like this:
From here you can classify the trips as either private- or business trips. Private trips are illustrated by a house and business trips as a briefcase.
The reimbursement is applied on business trips, you will therefore always be able to see the reimbursement for each business trip in your chosen time period. TIP: If you add your most visited business- and private addresses in the ’Destinations’ section, the mileage log will automatically classify the trips for you when visiting those addresses.
Add purpose
Click on add purpose to see a list of purposes to add to the trip. Here you can choose either an already created purpose or add a new one.
Editing trips
If you want to change the details of a logged trip, mark the trip and click ’Edit’ in the bottom of the screen. From here you can edit the information for a specific trip, for example start and end-location, date/time for start and stop, distance, classification and purpose. Remember to click the blue save button after changing any details.
How to merge two or several trips
You can merge trips together, so they are logged as one trip. Do this by marking the trips you want to merge. Then click the ’Merge’ button in the bottom of the screen. The trips will now be merged together.
You can only merge trips together that share the same classification and purpose. A merged trip will be illustrated by a grey MERGED icon.
TIP: If you mark the merged trip and click ’edit’, you can see which trips that has been merged.