FCPlus Settings People
Related Manuals
- FCPlus Settings manual
- FCPlus Organization settings
- FCPlus Events settings
- FCPlus Hierarchy
- FCPlus Settings People tab
- OnDuty OffDuty driver statuses
- FCPlus Settings Roles tab manual
FCPlus Settings People tab
The People tab is located under the Settings menu. It is used to create and manage different types of users within the organization.
Creating a new person
To add a new user, click New Person in the upper left corner of the screen. In the new person fields on the right side of the screen, fill out new user details and save. The first new person created will, by default, be set as the main org contact.
Every person may have following properties:
- Username/e-mail:every user must have username, what is always in e-mail form.. It is used for authenticating, when login to FCPlus. This field is mandatory. Other fields can be optional, but keep in mind that missing data might result in missing functionalities for user(s).
- First name, last name: for person name.
- Employee id: is used for third-party applications (for example with API).
- Phone nr: it allows to send SMS-s to user.
- Department: works with use department restrictions in Organization settings, what allows user to see only tasks from people inside same department. Note that it affects administrators too: they cannot see people outside their own department, when department and restriction for it is set.
- External id: it should be used for API or in some special report. In normal behaviour, there is no need for writing here anything.
Permissions
When a person becomes a user, the permission frame becomes available. It allows the user to choose what Roles and Vehicles will be assigned to that user.
Roles
A role is a subset of user rights defined on a separate Settings -> Roles tab. Every user can have multiple roles. They complement each other: for example, when one role allows see tasks and other role journal, then user with both roles can see tasks and journal.
The system includes a special built-in role, the administrator, who has the authority to view and modify all users and machines. Other roles are designed for 'normal' users.One default "normal" role is always made with the name "Users" for new user accounts. It has a default reasonable subset of rights. It can be fine-tuned on the roles tab. However, the administrator can add as many roles as he wants for specific needs and add them here to users by marking the checkbox before the role name. The count column shows how many users have been assigned to that role.
Vehicles
There are three choices in the dropdown menu, what machines administrator allows user to show:
- All vehicles
- Vehicles by groups:use arrow to pick as many groups as you want to show.Sharing with groups has own advantages: you do not have to modify list of vehicles for each user manually, but just changing groups, where any car belongs to, and list of machines changes for users automatically.
- Individual vehicles:Mark with checkboxes which cars are visible to users.
Note that when user has administrator role, he always must see all vehicles, so nobody can apply other settings.
Making person a user
Check the Is user checkbox. Several new options are now displayed for the person.
- Click the reset password button to create a new password for the user.
- Select roles to be assigned to the user. Roles are created and managed under Settings -> Roles.
- Select the vehicles the user should have access to. You can select all vehicles from the organization, vehicle groups, individual vehicles or no vehicles.
Making person a driver
Is Driver is a general setting for drivers who use identification keys, what may be I-button code or RFID chip number.
Check the Is driver checkbox.
- Type the Driver key for the driver in the Driver key box and click on the Set key button.
- Select skills with the help of Has skills checkbox and drop-down menu.
- A person can have multiple skills.
- New skills can be created and existing ones edited under Settings -> Categories -> Skills.
- Skills can include any degrees, certificates, licenses, qualifications of any sort.
- Check the Is hauler feature to define the person as a hauler. This feature is generally used to indicate third party contractors to the organization.
- Choosing the option Ecofleet allows you to select from vehicles already entered to system.
- Choosing the option External allows you to enter any description for the vehicle.
- The hauling company name can be typed into the Company: name.
Enabling private zones
The substance of this is protection of privacy of employees - that every employee should have a zone where they are not observed by other employees. In most cases this would be their home.
Check Has private zones to enable one or more private zones for the user.
To use private zones:
- Administrator must allow the feature for your organization.
- You must create an area for the private zone of the employee in the Areas module. Check the Sets address checkbox when creating a new area, so it would appear in the private zones list for the user.
- Check the Has private zones checkbox and select the area for the relevant private zone in the list.
- Click Save.
As long as private zones are enabled, then when a person who is a driver of a vehicle, enters his or her private zones, then the vehicle will disappear from the map.
This setting applies only to the real-time monitoring part of the map view. It means that if the track is loaded, it would still show person going through the private zone.
Driver statuses
If using Driver statuses, they must be defined under Settings -> Categories -> Driver Statuses (example: OnDuty / OffDuty )
Bulk updatetool
You can change multiple user’s information by using Bulk update toolunderPeopletab.
The Bulk update button allows you to:
- updateUser account settings in one go for multiple users,
- updateDriver account settings in one go for multiple drivers,
- updateDepartments in one go for multiple drivers and/or users,
- Delete multiple users and/or drivers accounts in one go
Adding Hierarchy
If organization has hierarchy based structure, users can be setup in accordance with their rights of access under hierarchy.
- Hierarchy user access rightsmeans user belong s to hierarchy and can only see/edit assets assigned to that hierarchy
- Hierarchy levelmeans user belongs to hierarchy and cannot be seen by other users outside same hierarchy level.