FCPlus Privacy filter module manual
Related Manuals
- FCPlus Settings manual
- FCPlus Organization settings
- FCPlus Events settings
- FCPlus Hierarchy
- FCPlus Settings People tab
FCPlus Privacy filter
Privacy filter in FCPlus is a tool developed after GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) took effect in 2018. Privacy filter enable the driver to make trips private out of the organization's work schedules.
- It helps us to control the visibility of Data such as trips and locations.
- It tells the entire system that all the Trips by drivers are private until the filter is disabled.
Private ja public data
Fleet Complete categorize the following data in terms of GDPR as:
Public:
- Trip Date
- Speed
- Country
- Fuel Consumption
Private:
- Trip time
- Trip route
- Trip duration
- Trip standing time
- Driver
Enable Privacy filter option
In the Organization Settings, there is a possibility to switch on the Privacy filter.
Please follow the steps below to access the Privacy filter:
- Log in to FCPlus
- Click the Settings modules on the Top
- Select the Organization Settings under the Settings module
- Locate the PRIVACY FILTER section on the right-hand side
- Add a tick in front of the Privacy filter
- Click the Save button
Note: By default, the filter is always enabled for the organisation.
Set up permission privacy filter
You must have the below permissions enabled to work with the Privacy filter.
Follow the steps below to enable any Role to change Privacy filter settings:
- Log in to FCPlus
- Click the Settings modules on the Top
- Select the Roles Tab under the Settings module
- Select any role you want to enable privacy filters for
- Scroll down in Settings permissions
- Locate Allow changing privacy filter
- Add a tick in front of Allow changing privacy filter
- Click the Save button on the bottom
Set up working hours
To work with the Privacy filter, the Working time of an organization needs to be set up.
Please follow the steps below to set up the Working time for the organization:
1. Log in to FCPlus 2.Click the Settings modules on the Top
3. Select the Organization Settings under the Settings module 4. Locate the Working Time section under the organization Settings 5. Select the working timing for each day of the week 6. Enter shifts as necessary 7. Click the Save Button
Set up default driver
To work with the Privacy filter, the Default Driver of a vehicle needs to be set up.This can also be achieved when a driver logs in via Driver ID/RFID. When some vehicle has private trips, they are visible to their drivers. However, private trips without drivers are not visible to anyone.
Please follow the steps below to set up the Default driver for the Vehicle:
1. Log in to FCPlus 2.Click the Settings modules on the Top
- Select the Vehicle under the Settings module 4. Select one of the Vehicles from the list as necessary
5. On the properties form on the right-hand side: Locate default driver 6. Choose a Default vehicle from the drop-down menu 7. Click the Save button on the bottom
Effects privacy filter
Privacy filter checks the working time of an organization to ensure if the commute time is Private or Business. All trips in personal time are visible only to the driver who owns that Trip.
For everyone else:
- On the map Module, the current location is hidden
- on the Map module, the route is invisible
- Tripsand Journal module show only length and duration
- On the Reports module, driver, distance, and location data are hidden.
Map module privacy filter
On the Map Module, you will see nothing if the Trip was private unless you are the driver of the Trip.
Vehicle module privacy filter
The Track on the Vehicle module is hidden when the Trip is made private.
Follow the steps below to Open Track from the Vehicle Module:
- Log in to the FCPlus
- Select the Vehicle module from the Top
- Select a Vehicle from the list on the left-hand side
- Click the Open track button on the bottom to view Track
Let's take an example in which User A has made some trips Private:
User A
In this case, User A will be able to see the Business and Private Sections of the Trip.
User B Another User, I.e., User B in the same org, can see the whole Track of the same Trip, but the private Track will be omitted for the User B as shown in the picture below.